top of page
Mark McDaniels and Donald Garverick, co-authors of the book, music, and lyrics for Show Choir! - The Musical pose with the first copies of their published musical on a rooftop in Queens.

Creative Team

Photo of Mark McDaniels, Composer/Lyricist of Show Choir! - The Musical

Mark McDaniels - Music, Lyrics & Book

A resident of NYC since 1994, Mr. McDaniels is a graduate of both the American Musical and Dramatic Academy and the New School University with a BFA in Musical Theatre. A jack of all trades, he has worked as a composer, performer, voice over artist, producer, house manager, game show host, and mosaic artist. He and his partner Donald Garverick are the co-authors of the award winning original musical comedy Show Choir! -The Musical (FringeNYC '07, NYMF '10, Edinburgh Fringe '11, A.C.T. San Franciso '12) and Casual Bob (4@15 with NYU.) Their song "Stage Fright" from Show Choir! was recognized at the 2011 York Theater N.E.O. concert, celebrating New, Emerging, and Outstanding musical theatre writers in NYC. Mr. McDaniels is currently the host and co-producer of The Cabaret Showdown, a monthly musical improvisation game show at the Kraine Theater, NYC. Mark is a member of BMI.

For more information visit:

Donald Garverick - Book, Lyrics & Music

Mr. Garverick splits his time between directing, choreographing, producing, and writing musicals with his partner, Mark McDaniels. Together, the pair have written Show Choir! – The Musical and Casual Bob. He also wrote and directed a new science-fiction/fantasy adaptation of The Pirates of Penzance, titled Space Pirates of Planet Penzance (Oswego State Theatre.) Select director and choreographer credits include the world premiere of Shining in Misery: A King Sized Parody (Capital City Theatre,) The Office! A Musical Parody (Off-Broadway, The Theater Center and 2019-2020 National Tour,) 90210: The Musical (Off-Broadway at Theatre 80, Broadway Playhouse in Chicago,) The Red Shoes from An Evening with Kathryn Morgan (The Kennedy Center,) and To Dance - The Musical (FringeNYC.) Other choreography credits include Siren's Heart: The Marilyn Monroe Musical (Off-Broadway at Actor's Temple) as well as the sold-out 2010 NYMF production of Show Choir! - The Musical, co-choreographed with Gary Slavin. Mr. Garverick also created and served as resident judge of The Cabaret Showdown, a musical game show that ran for eight years at The Kraine Theatre. Donald is a member of Stage Directors and Choreographers Society, The Dramatists Guild, and Broadcast Music International.

For more information, visit

Donald Garverick Headshot
Photo of Orchestrator Assaf Gleizner

Assaf Gleizner - Orchestrations

Assaf was born and raised in Tel Aviv, Israel. In 2007, Gleizner moved to the United States, where he received a scholarship to earn his BMus in jazz performance at SUNY Purchase. Assaf has since played in a number of venues throughout the tri-state such as Smalls Jazz Club, Dizzy’s Coca Cola Club and Birdland, along with many others. As a sideman, he performed and toured throughout Western New York and Canada, playing and arranging for the award winning singer Cyrille Aimee. Together, they were guest artists for the company, "Les 7 doigts de la main," a Montreal based circus troupe. As a Musical Director, Assaf worked with Fordham University's Theatre Club, Splinter Group on three original revues and one full length musical, 1998 Degrees. In 2010, Assaf joined the Stage Left Children's Theatre Team as Musical Director. Most recently, Assaf has formed the group Trio Shalva and the new hit jazz band The Swingaroos.

For more information visit:

Writers of Show Choir! - The Musical with the cast of American Conservatory Theatre - San Francisco production
Show Choir! -The Musical composer / lyricist / writers, Mark McDaniels and Donald Garverick speak with the cast of the American Conservarory Theatre - San Francisco production
Writers of Show Choir! - The Musical with the cast of Edinburgh Fringe Festival production

Symphonic Sensation Alumni

Every single person who works on a new musical in development leaves their own imprint on the project. 
Show Choir! - The Musical would not be what it is without the outstanding contributions of the following people.

Patrick John Moran - Aubyn Peterson - Gary Leimkuhler - Marcos Sanchez - Michelle Millerick - Kate Fay-Tavares

Tess Paras - Simotra Simone Houston - Christian Maurice - Emily Mattheson - Saro Badalian - Elizabeth Kensek

Ben Seidman - Julie Galorenzo - Michael Wolter - Jenn Zarine Habeck - Brent Teclaw - Dana Barathy

Natalie Newman - Gary Slavin


Jeffrey Campos - Kat West - David Roman Maria Bisso - Lee Clayton - Anne Auberjonois - Ku'Uipo Curry - Kristen Scafuri - Lena Gilbert - Bailie Slevin - Debbie Seaford - The staff of The New York International Fringe Festival

Brian Michael Flanagan - Dena Cubbin - Sevan Greene - Sacha Iskra - Yolanda Batts - Abby Baum - Ryan Overberg

TJ O'Connell - Melanie L. Gaskins - Don Whitmore - Katie Babb - Justin Jones - Kate Stratton - Tom Delbello 

Dennis Michael Keefe - Ted Cubbin


Kyle G Bailey - Mick Bonde - Toni Carrington - Sarah Cooney - Stephanie D'Abruzzo - Kara DeYoe - Tyler Kimball

Steve Luker - Neal Mayer - Marcus Montoya - Crystal Mosser - Wes Urish - Stuart Williams - Phillip Kirchman

Scott Wojcik and Gayle Seay - Penny Landau - Melissa A. Nathan - Yuichiro Unosawa

Julie Miller - Kenneth W. Gartman - Susan Nicholson  - Joseph Fletcher - Michael Pettey - Katie Kavett - Issac Hurwitz

Lily Hung - The staff of The New York Musical Theatre Festival - Leigh Ellen Caudill - Billy Clark Taylor - Jeanne Tinker Amy Linden - Shira Elias - Hannah Corrigan - John Farchione - Rachel Sussman - William Goulet Kean - Zi Alikhan Andrew Holder - Macaela C. Sears - Alicia Garside


The York Theatre – James Morgan - Brian Blythe


Andrew Panton - Jemima Levick - Michael Webborn - Alissa Keogh - The staff of The Royal Conservatoire of Scotland The staff of the Edinburgh Fringe Festival - The staff of C Venues - Kathryn Aiken - Victoria Fuller - Sarah Gibbons

Devin Herbert - Sarah Kennedy - Brian MacDougall - Celine Rose Tan - Andrew Sutherland - Zoe Vaughan


Craig Slaight - Domenique Lozano - Robert K. Rutt - Christine Mattison - Chris Garber - China Shaeffer - Laura Sanders Caleb Alexander - Shelby Stewart - David Kurlander - Jacqueline Blaska - Zach Hollander - Leah Gallagher

Peter Scattini - Madison Sidwell - Aidan Elsesser - Emily Mellman - Jeffrey Taylor - Emma Roos - Kemp Atkinson Anneliese Heggli - Jessica Chase - Caroline Pernick - Titus Tompkins - Alez Farrell - Mark Robinson

Andrea Schwartz - Sarah Phykitt - Lynne Gallagher - Jane Erwin Hammett - Gillian Confair - Eric Mulligan - Jonathan Rider Amanda J Haley - Amanda Angott - Samuel Schwemburger - Ella Andrew - Meredith Charlestone

The Staff of A.C.T. Young Conservatory


Bay Bryan - Marc Winski - Shongedzai Lucy Matangira - James Bullard - Michael Mastroddi


Assaf Gleizner - Kevin Duda - Christiane Noll - John Raymond Barker - Taylor Coriell - Joshua Lance Dixon

Adam Glickman - Carly Kincannon - Megan Loughran - Mark Martin aka Mandibul - Tegan Miller - Tony Ponella

Koby Hayon - Nadav Snir Zelniker - Rodrigo Bolanos - Propeller Tail Media


Roger Bean - The Staff of Stage Rights - Sean Cercone - The Staff of Broadway Licensing

bottom of page